Art History

TOP >  Programs >  Art History

In this course, many art works in the history of Italy and Europe will be studied; including those that can be visited actually in Florence.


Lesson Schedule

Week Date Curriculum
Week 1 May 8 – 12 Pre-history, Etruscan Art
Week 2 May 15 – 19 Roman Art
Week 3 May 22 – 26 Medieval Art
Week 4 May 29 – June 2 Renaissance I
Week 5 June 5 – 9 Renaissance II
Week 6 June 12 – 16 Renaissance III
Week 7 June 19 – 23 Renaissance IV
Week 8 June 26 – 30 Renaissance V
Week 9 July 3 – 7 Renaissance VI
Week 10 July 10 – 14 Baroque and Rococo
Week 11 July 17 – 21 Neo-classical and 19C Art
Week 12 July 24 – 28 Modern Art & Contemporary Art

Fees and Schedule

Tuition Fee
+ Accommodation, etc.
NUMBER OF LESSONS
*1 LESSON = 45 MINUTES
Cradits Check-in - Check-out
2 weeks €1,350 20 lessons / week
(3 hrs x 5 lessons / week)
2 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – May 20 (Sat), 2017
May 21 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 3 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 17 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 18 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 15 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 16 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 30 (Sun), 2017 – Aug. 12 (Sat), 2017
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Sep. 3 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 16 (Sat), 2017
Sep. 17 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 30 (Sat), 2017
4 weeks €2,450 20 lessons / week
(3 hrs x 5 lessons / week)
4 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 3 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 30 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 16 (Sat), 2017
6 weeks €3,680 20 lessons / week
(3 hrs x 5 lessons / week)
6 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 17 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 18 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 16 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 30 (Sat), 2017
8 weeks €4,690 20 lessons / week
(3 hrs x 5 lessons / week)
8 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
12 weeks €6,780 20 lessons / week
(3 hrs x 5 lessons / week)
12 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Including

Enrollment Fee, Lesson Fee, Lesson Interpreter, Welcome Lunch, Welcome Kit (City map, pen, notebook, file folder, Bus pass or ticket), Weekly guided art visits, Cultural Excursions 2 times/4 week (Including pizza lesson, visit to the beach in Cinqueterre, winery, etc.). Accommodation – Shared Flat (twin/triple room) , Daily one-meal voucher (*Four daily meal vouchers/week Two breakfast vouchers Three Coffee/hot drink vouchers.). Orientation. Full time interpreter during the lessons with instructor.

  • Intensive lessons
  • 1 lesson=45 minutes
  • It is possible to earn legitimate college credit.
  • Apply for Summer Course Apply for Summer Course