Bag Making

TOP >  Programs >  Bag Making

Italian bags is known for sophisticated designs and top-level quality, represented by numerous top brands such as GUCCI or PRADA, to name a few. Especially in Florence is crowded by leather shops and headquarters of many world-class brands including GUCCI and Salvatore Ferragamo.
Such fame of Italian bags with highest quality are maintained by bag making artisans’ insistence on high-level techniques and quality materials.

In Bag Making major at Accademia Riaci, in the center of Florence, you will learn from skilled Florentine bag making artisans techniques of hand-made bags with the highest quality, made one by one.

Instructors :
Students will lear all the steps of bag making one by one from Florentine bag artisans; rough sketch and design, cutting patterns, cutting leather, skiving, composing, sewing, and edge maneuvering, as well as accessories. Beginners will start from simple objects such as small cases and book covers, and those with experience can make original bags, realizing various bags such as party bags, decoration bags, business bags, travel bags, pocket, pouch, backpack, body bag, etc. according to their period of study and interest.

Bag making Summer Course:
・Bag Making + Shoe Making (4 weeks~)
・Bag Making + Bag Design
・Bag Making Intensive




Fees and Schedule

Tuition Fee
+ Accommodation, etc.
NUMBER OF LESSONS
*1 LESSON = 45 MINUTES
Cradits Check-in - Check-out
2 weeks €2,600 22 lessons/week with instructors
+ 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor)
3 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – May 20 (Sat), 2017
May 21 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 3 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 17 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 18 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 15 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 16 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 30 (Sun), 2017 – Aug. 12 (Sat), 2017
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Sep. 3 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 16 (Sat), 2017
Sep. 17 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 30 (Sat), 2017
4 weeks €4,600 22 lessons/week with instructors
+ 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor)
6 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 3 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 30 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 16 (Sat), 2017
6 weeks €6,400 22 lessons/week with instructors
+ 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor)
9 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 17 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 18 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 16 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 30 (Sat), 2017
8 weeks €8,200 22 lessons/week with instructors
+ 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor)
12 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
12 weeks €11,000 22 lessons/week with instructors
+ 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor)
18 May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017
Including

Enrollment Fee, Lesson Fee, Lesson Interpreter, Welcome Lunch, Welcome Kit (City map, pen, notebook, file folder, Bus pass or ticket), Weekly guided art visits, Cultural Excursions 2 times/4 week (Including pizza lesson, visit to the beach in Cinqueterre, winery, etc.). Accommodation – Shared Flat (twin/triple room) , Daily one-meal voucher (*Four daily meal vouchers/week Two breakfast vouchers Three Coffee/hot drink vouchers.). Orientation. Full time interpreter during the lessons with instructor.

  • Intensive lessons: 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 1 lesson=45 minutes
  • It is possible to earn legitimate college credit.
  • Materials for artworks used or consumed individually by students are not included in the fees above.
  • Apply for Summer Course Apply for Summer Course